Image

Urchin beach

Monday 22

20130423-140301.jpg.

These are the sea urchins that Grace, Matthew and I caught. There are two red ones and eleven or twelve black ones. If you step on them then they will sting you but if you pick them up with your hands they won’t hurt or sting you, strange isn’t it. While we were at the glorious beach we, meaning my dad Grace and I, went goggling with our goggles. We were going to swim to the beach that was on the other side of a enormous rock. At about half way I looked down and got scared because what I saw was a black angry sea urchin stuck to the bottom of my flip flop which was exactly what I didn’t want. I shook it off and climbed onto my dad’s back and he swam me back to the other beach. I walked back along the road instead of going back into the water.

20130423-141813.jpg

Leave a comment